The safety alert feature was developed because Tickit is aware that patient safety is a severe issue in the healthcare sector. If a patient's answer to a question infers that they are at high risk (e.g. wanting to commit suicide or having committed suicide in the past), the assigned contact will automatically get notified of this patient and therefore the care provider can contact and take appropriate measures.
Note: This feature needs to be turned on by Tickit. Please contact Tickit to have it enabled for you.
Once you have the feature turned on, you can follow the steps to customize the safety alert's contact, message, attempt intervals, and when to escalate to a higher level.
1) Log in to Tickit® dashboard, and go to System tab on the side menu bar.
*This tab is only visible to Superusers and Managers
2) Find the Safety alerts section on the page.
*If you are a parent account user, you need to select a target account with account dropdown
3) You can follow the fields to customize the Safety alert of the account.
Safety Alert Email
After a safety alert is triggered, the selected contact will receive is email:
Depending on how the safety alert is set up on your account, you will see different messages, you may or may not see both the patient identifier and/or the Go to Dashboard button.
Next steps for caregivers are:
- Log in to Tickit® dashboard and find the targeted report, or click on the Go to dashboard button to open the report.
- Acknowledge the alert.
- Review reports
- Provide assessment
Note: If the alert is not responded by initial contact, the same email will be sent to escalate contact.